In Map My Customers, saved filters are used to easily save and bookmark preset “views” when using the Companies or People lists. Any set of filters can quickly and easily be applied and subsequently saved when attempting to save a new “saved filter.”
To access Saved Filters:
- Select “Records” from the Navigation Bar
- Click on either “Companies List” or “People List"
Creating a Saved Filter
Once you’re on either the Companies List or People List, to create a new Saved Filter simply apply any set of filters from the left-hand side of the table (the radius, groups, filters, and view as sections all will work).
Once the filter(s) are applied that you’re looking for, simply click the ‘Create Saved Filter’ button in the top right of the table view. Clicking this will bring up a modal that looks like the following:
This modal will give you the option to name your filter, and select a visibility (it defaults to private, meaning only you can access the filter). Keep in mind that if you make the filter visible to your team, anyone on that team will have access to modify the filter. You can also bookmark a saved filter by toggling on the “favorite this filter” option. Selecting this will make your favorites saved filter show up in the top left-hand side of the table view.
Selecting an Existing Filter
To select an existing filter just click the “saved filters” button that will appear in the top right of the table view you’re viewing (after you’ve made at least one saved filter). A side panel will appear on the right side where you can select which saved filter you’d like to use.
You are also able to sort your filters by recency as well as search for them by name
Modifying an Existing Filter
On this same side panel, you can edit and/or delete filters as you choose. Clicking the pen icon will allow you to edit the name and visibility of the filter. Clicking the red minus icon will delete the filter altogether.
To modify the filters that comprise the saved filter, select that filter from the sidebar. Next, change the filters you want by selecting the options on the left-hand side of the table view. Once you change any of the applied filters on the left-hand side (or add any new filters) the bar in the top right of the table view will ask you if you’d like to update the definition of the existing saved filter. Here you can choose to either save the filter as a new filter or update the one you’re currently using.